

## 2021-2022 Innisfail High School Academic Awards









**GRADE 9 HONOURS:** Back row from left: Emma Lien, Jase Amundson, Connor Boyce, Cade Couper, Jaron Fay, Preston Gaudet, Ashton Schaitel and Aubry Haldorson. Front row from left: Ariba Zaidi (Highest Gr. 9 Honours), Emily Taylor, Carlee Schneider, Sarah Rice, Hannah Patteri, Casen Nielsen, Alyson Lindquist, Jasmine Lambert and Tyson Rutherford. Missing from photo: Kyle Dodd, Kane Gerrard, Jaykob Oickle, and Wyatt Vickers.

**GRADE 10 HONOURS**: *Back row from left*: Mandy van Aar, Sean Eiler, Grace Gabert (Highest Gr. 10 Honours), James Clark, Jack Butts, Kylie Krenn, Helaina Bishop and Pascale Bigger. *Front row from left*: Jaidin Wiebe, Raith Sprung, Wade Mountain, Zane Lutz-Winter, Bethany Day, Savhaunna Geczi, Mattea Bouvier, Heidi Krohn and Samantha Olson. *Missing from photo:* Hailey Hernon and Kayah Letwin.

**GRADE 11 HONOURS:** Back row from left: Abby Jackson, Camryn Babb, Kaylyn Bates, Liam Hansford, Kailyn Cruickshank, Hayley Cutler and Kiara Brack. Front row from left: Emily Savage, Natalia Gala, Issac Renouf, Alexis Newbery, Swaleh Zaidi (Top Marks in Physics 30), Kaylin Knock, Olivia Bergeron, Megan Graham and Kallie Fay (Highest Grade 11 Honours). Missing from photo: Han Kawamura, Seth Kemp, Tabi Sajadi and Adam Westman.

**GRADE 12 HONOURS & MERIT AWARDS (TOP MARKS):** *Back row from left:* Kylan Alvarez, Matt McKinnon, Hope Jacobs, Tiha Schaedeli (Biology 30 & Chem 30), Cooper Heysa and Haydan Fowler (Math 30-1). *Front row from left:* Emma Gabert (Math 30-2 & ELA 30-2), Julie Fehr, Kayla Snider, Presley Busch, Shannon Wachter and Dylan Martin (Highest Grade 12 Honours – Top marks in: ELA 30-1, Math 30-1, SS 30-1, Chem 30, Physics 30 and Math 31). *Missing from photo:* Alex Beer (SS 30-2), Rowan Jacques, Rylan Rae, Ashlee Schneider, Briana Stewart, Joleen van Aar, Kassie Wong and Landon Wright. Nick Gruntman received top marks in ELA 30-2.

## Business and Community Scholarships & Awards Program (BCAP)

The Business and Community Awards Program provides students with financial assistance in their pursuit of post-secondary education. Donations are distributed directly to students who apply to the awards program. Businesses, community organizations, and anonymous donors from our community have been outstanding supporters of the program for over the past 20 years.



Haydan Fowler (centre) received the Johns Manville Canada Inc Scholarship, presented by Jerod Ferguson and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



**Emma Gabert** (second from left) received the Innisfail Family Day Home Society Scholarship presented by Reshan Butts, the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice and the Dr. Greg Ritson Bennett Memorial Scholarship, presented by Dr. Andrew Ritson-Bennett.



**Branden Howard** received the MJ Maxson Memorial Scholarship presented by Connie Huelsman.



Seth Kinder (centre) received the B.E. & D.D. Aunger Scholarship presented by Reanne Schaber and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



Halle Leslie (Wayne Pineau accepted on her behalf) received the Innisfail Auction Mart Scholarship presented by Reanne Schaber, Tim Horton's Scholarship presented by Quinn Jacobs and the Norman Bateman Scholarship.



**Mandy Murray** received the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



**Dylan Martin** received the Filipenko Math/ Physics Award presented by Wayne Pineau, the Dwight Branson Memorial Award presented by Jerod Ferguson and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



**Emma Osmond** received the Innisfail Kinsmen Scholarship presented by Tim Ainscough and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



**Kayla Snider** received the B.E. & D.D. Aunger Scholarship presented by Reanne Schaber, the Innisfail Kinsmen Scholarship presented by Tim Ainscough and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.

#### Business and Community Scholarships & Awards Program (BCAP) con't



Tiha Schaedeli received the John's No Frills Scholarship presented by Jerod Ferguson, the Innisfail Family Dental Scholarship presented by Wayne Pineau and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.

Rylan Rae received the Central Albert Coop Scholarship, the Gerald & Rita Kemp Award and the Norman Bateman Scholarship.



Shannon Wachter received the Innisfail Ag Society Scholarship presented by Kyle Fraser, the Fourlane Ford Scholarship presented by Lindsay Pickard, The Tim Horton's Scholarship presented by Quinn Jacobs and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



Joleen van Aar (accepted by Mandy van Aar) received the Sylvia Mathon Memorial Scholarship presented by Martin Mathon, the Day Dental Scholarship presented by Reanne Schaber, the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice and the Innisfail Eye Care Scholarship presented by Wayne Pineau.



Ashlee Schneider (accepted by Jennifer Schneider) received the Gerald & Rita Kemp Award presented by Reanne Schaber, the Central Alberta Co-op Scholarship presented by Tiffany Pembleton, and the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice.



Kassie Wong (accepted by Kayla Snider) received the Bower Dental Scholarship presented by Reanne Schaber, the Norman Bateman Scholarship presented by Carol Curtice and the Innisfail Eye Care Scholarship presented by Wayne Pineau.



THE MERIT CONTRACTORS AWARD presented was to Dylan Pike by Jerod Ferguson.



THE GRADE 9 ROTARY LEADERSHIP AWARD was presented to Emma Lien by Dani Rain and Craig Nelson.



THE MLA **CITIZENSHIP** AWARD was awarded to Ashlee Schneider and accepted by her mom Jennifer, presented by Chris Adamson.



Sr. Male Athlete of the Year: Fraser Motley.



THE GOVERNOR GENERAL'S AWARD: was presented to Dvlan Martin by Chris Adamson.



Sr. Female Athletes of the Year: Tiha Schaedeli and Shannon Wachter.



Gr. 9 Male Athlete of the Year: Easton Heysa presented by Rod Andrews.



Gr. 9 Female Athlete of the Year: Mackenzie Smyth.



## **RESULTS FROM GRADE 9 CROSS-**

**COUNTRY RUN** - The Grade 9 Cross country runners competed in a run on Thursday, Oct. 6 . *Shown from left:* Colby Hollman, 6th; Luka Ellis, 11th; Kaidyn Skogen, 5th and Judith Ellingsgaard, coach.

# REUSABLE CONTAINERS NEEDED!

If you have any reusable containers such as yogurt, margarine, cottage cheese or anything similar, they are desperately needed for the Foods room! Students may then take home their leftover cooking creations! Thank you!

LEADERSHIP OCTOBER 2022 CALENDA						
ΜΟΝ	TUE	WED	THU	FRI	S	AT SUN
31 HALLOWEEN! Be sure to dress- up!					1	2
3	4	5	6	7	8	
10 No school! Happy thanksgiving	11	12	13 Throw-back Thurs! (Dress up like a childhood costume!)	14	15	
17	18	19 Meme-day! Dress up like your fav. (appropriate) meme!	20	21 No school!	22	
24 Tricks or Treats candy-gram (goes all week)	25	26	27 Grade Wars! 9's= ♥ 10's= ♥ 11's= ♥ 12's= ♥	28	29	